Did Miguel Cabrera win the Triple Crown?

Did Miguel Cabrera win the Triple Crown?

2012 — Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers (AL): Miggy captured baseball’s first Triple Crown in 45 years by batting . 330 with 44 homers and 139 RBIs.

Who has won baseball’s Triple Crown?

Triple Crown

Triple Crown American League Triple Crown Winners
AL # MLB # American League
1. 4. Nap Lajoie
2. 5. Ty Cobb
3. 8. Jimmie Foxx

When was the last Triple Crown winner in baseball?

MLB Triple Crown

AL Triple Crown
2012 Miguel Cabrera Detroit Tigers
1967 Carl Yastrzemski Boston Red Sox
1966 Frank Robinson Baltimore Orioles

Did Barry Bonds win a Triple Crown?

Similarly to Rodriguez, Bonds has never come close to a Triple Crown. We get to the final man on the list, Manny Ramirez. Manny is the only player to make this list by winning each of the three categories exactly once. He has finished in the top five of each category five times, but only did so in all three in 1999.

Did Randy Johnson win a Triple Crown?

Left-hander Randy Johnson won the National League Triple Crown in 2002 while pitching for the Arizona Diamondbacks. He posted 24 wins (against only 5 losses), an ERA of 2.32, and 334 strikeouts. His win and strikeouts totals led the majors, as did his eight complete games.

Who won the most Triple Crowns?

O’Sullivan has won the most Triple Crown titles, with 21, while Hendry has won 18 and Davis 15….Career Triple Crown winners.

The names of active players are marked in bold
Flag icon key: List of National Flags

Who is the youngest MLB Triple Crown winner?

Guerrero, 22, would be the youngest official Triple Crown winner in AL/NL history, beating out Williams, who in 1942 was in his age-23 season. (He turned 24 on Aug. 30). Ty Cobb was only 22 when he led the AL in all three categories in 1909 — including nine home runs — but that was before RBIs were an official stat.

Recent Posts