How do you categorize education level?

How do you categorize education level?

Education Statistics (EdStats)

  1. ISCED 0 = Early childhood education.
  2. ISCED 1 = Primary Education.
  3. ISCED 2 = Lower Secondary Education.
  4. ISCED 3 = Upper Secondary Education.
  5. ISCED 4 = Post-secondary non-Tertiary Education.
  6. ISCED 5 = Short-cycle tertiary education.
  7. ISCED 6 = Bachelors degree or equivalent tertiary education level.

How many levels are there in university?

three levels
All courses and programmes at universities and university colleges are divided into three levels: bachelor’s (first cycle) master’s (second cycle) doctoral (third cycle)

What is a Level 7 qualification?

level 7 diploma. level 7 NVQ. master’s degree, for example master of arts ( MA ), master of science ( MSc ) postgraduate certificate. postgraduate certificate in education ( PGCE )

What are the levels of education UK?


  • 1 Qualification levels.
  • 2 Business and Technology Education Council (BTEC)
  • 3 General National Vocational Qualification, or GNVQ.
  • 4 AS and A levels/Highers and Advanced Highers.
  • 5 T Levels.
  • 6 Bachelor’s degrees. 6.1 Undergraduate Advanced Diploma.
  • 7 Diplomas (for 14- to 19-year-olds)
  • 8 Entry level qualifications.

What is the highest educational level?

A doctorate is the highest level of formal education available.

What level is a Masters?

Level 7
A Masters degree is a Level 7 qualification – placing them above Bachelors degrees but below PhDs. Study is intense and typically involves completing a series of modules and writing a dissertation. In the UK, Masters degrees are worth 180 credits.

What is MSc degree?

What is an MSc? The Master of Science, more commonly known as the MSc, is the standard Masters qualification for taught courses in STEM subjects.