How many postal districts are there in Dublin?

How many postal districts are there in Dublin?

This is because many of these suburbs and towns fell outside the purview of Dublin city in the past. Today, they form part of “A” and “K” Dublin Eircode areas. There are 12 of these districts in total.

What are the Dublin districts?

Outside of the city’s core, there are many more popular neighbourhoods. For example, there’s Ranelagh, Rathmines, Rathgar, Islandbridge, Ballsbridge, Harold’s Cross and Sandymount to the south, as well as Glasnevin, Drumcondra, Clontarf and Cabra to the north.

How do I find the Eircode for my property?

If you are not sure if your address has an Eircode you can use the Eircode Finder to check if one has been assigned….Once this information is available, Eircode will:

  1. Assign an Eircode.
  2. Update the Eircode Finder.
  3. Send a Eircode notification letter to the occupant.
  4. Provide the updated Eircode database to licenced users.

Do addresses in Dublin have postcodes?

Eircode made Ireland the first country in the world to have a unique postcode for each address. An example of a typical Irish address is that of the Lord Mayor of Dublin: The Eircode is added on as an extra line to the existing address and postal district code which remains unchanged.

What is a Dublin District number?

The pre-existing Dublin district numbers are a component of the full postcode for relevant addresses, forming part of the routing code, the first three characters of the code. For example, a code for an address in Dublin 1 would start with D01,[9]followed by four characters, hence Dublin D01 B2CD.

What is a postal district?

The postal district appears with one or two digits (or in the case of one district, a digit and a letter) appearing at the end of addresses, e.g.: Under the new Eircodesystem this address is amended to: In most cases, odd numbers are used for addresses on the Northsideof the River Liffey, while even numbers are on addresses on the Southside.

Is Glenageary in County Dublin or co Dublin?

Here are the An Post list of County Dublin offices and if you click on any of the above numbered Dublin postal districts, Glenageary, Blackrock, Dun Laoghaire are not included there. Glenageary is not included in either list but is in County Dublin too, if you know your local geography. ww2censor 13:46, 10 November 2006 (UTC)

What is the Dublin region eircodesystem?

Under the new Eircodesystem, the Dublin Regionincorporates the original routing areas D01 to D24, along with new A## and K## codes for the remainder of the county. Contents 1History 2Structure 3Later developments

Recent Posts