What are the 7 regions of Australia?

What are the 7 regions of Australia?

Australia has a number of political divisions that include New South Wales, Queensland, Northern Territory, Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, the Australian Capital Territory, and Tasmania.

How many towns are in Western Australia?

There are 88 towns of between 5000 and 10,000 residents in WA including Collie, Margaret River and Northam. There are 526 towns with between 1000 and 5000 people. WA is home to 41 of them, including communities such as Kalbarri, Pinjarra, Wagin and Wickham.

What are the 7 capitals of Australia?


  • Melbourne.
  • Brisbane.
  • Adelaide.
  • Darwin.
  • Hobart.
  • Canberra.
  • How many towns are in Australia?

    Australia-wide, there were just over 1,700 small towns. Of these: 88 towns had populations of 5,000 to 9,999, and were home to 613,500 people. 526 towns had populations of 1,000 to 4,999, and were home to 1,147,400 people.

    What are the 5 states in Australia?

    All six states of Australia, ordered by population size, are: New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia, and Tasmania.

    What in Australia starts with U?


  • Ubobo.
  • Ucarty.
  • Ucarty West.
  • Ucolta.
  • Uduc.
  • Ugar Island.
  • Uki.
  • What starts with y in Australia?


  • Yaapeet.
  • Yabba North.
  • Yabba South.
  • Yabberup.
  • Yabbra.
  • Yabulu.
  • Yacka.
  • What are the major towns in Western Australia?

    Major cities in Western Australia:

    • Perth, Australia.
    • Rockingham, Australia.
    • Mandurah, Australia.
    • Cannington, Australia.
    • Kalgoorlie, Australia.
    • Canning Vale, Australia.
    • Geraldton, Australia.
    • Bunbury, Australia.

    What towns are in the West?

    Third, we chose towns that have updated to modern standards but kept some of the crazy nature of the Wild West.

    • Dodge City, Kansas.
    • Tombstone, Arizona.
    • Oatman, Arizona.
    • Cody, Wyoming.
    • Virginia City, Nevada.
    • Durango/Silverton, Colorado.
    • Bandera, Texas.
    • Denver, Colorado.

    What are the 14 countries in Australia and their capitals?

    Australia – countries, languages, inhabitants, capitals

    Nationality plates Country Capital
    AUS Australia Canberra
    FJI Fiji Suva
    WBI Kiribati Tarawa
    MLI Marshall Islands Majuro