What is Gaborone postal code?

What is Gaborone postal code?

Post codes are not used in Botswana.

Which district is Gaborone in Botswana?

South East

Country Botswana
District South East
Sub-district Gaborone
Founded 1964

What is the county of Gaborone?

Gaborone, formerly (until 1969) Gaberones, town, capital of Botswana. The seat of government was transferred there from Mafeking (now spelled Mafikeng), South Africa, in 1965, one year before Botswana became independent of Britain.

What is the capital city of Botswana?

GaboroneBotswana / Capital

What is a ZIP Code of South Africa?


Code Range Area
0001–0299 Gauteng—Pretoria/Tshwane
0300–0499 North West—northern part
0500–0698 Limpopo—south and west
0699–0999 Limpopo—north and east

What are the 10 districts in Botswana?


  • Central District.
  • Chobe District.
  • Ghanzi District.
  • Kgalagadi District.
  • Kgatleng District.
  • Kweneng District.
  • North-East District.
  • North-West District/Ngamiland District.

Why is Gaborone a capital city?

The city was chosen because of its proximity to a fresh water source, its proximity to the railway to Pretoria, and its central location among the central tribes. Another reason Gaborone was picked to be capital was that it had a history of being the administrative center of Botswana.

Is Botswana a country or state?

Botswana, country in the centre of Southern Africa. The territory is roughly triangular—approximately 600 miles (965 km) from north to south and 600 miles from east to west—with its eastern side protruding into a sharp point.