What was the government of India in 2004?

What was the government of India in 2004?

The First Ministry of Manmohan Singh was the first Union Council of Ministers of India under the Prime Ministership of Dr….

First Manmohan Singh ministry
19th ministry of Republic of India
Date formed 22 May 2004
Date dissolved 22 May 2009
People and organisations

How many constituencies are there in Andhra Pradesh in 2004?

In the 2004 Andhra Pradesh Assembly election, the Congress had swept the state, winning 185 of the 294 seats in the Assembly.

Who is the next CM of Andhra Pradesh 2024?

The tenure of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly is scheduled to be end on 18 June 2024. The previous assembly elections were held in April 2019. After the election, YSR Congress Party formed the state government, with Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy becoming the Chief Minister.

Who was ruling party in Maharashtra in 2004?

Results. The result was announced on October 17, 2004 in which Congress and its alliance got majority votes. BJP lost elections that leads to resignation of Venkaiah Naidu and followed by leading command of party to Lal Krishna Advani.

Who won Lok Sabha elections 2004?

2004 Indian general election

Leader Sonia Gandhi Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Alliance UPA NDA
Leader since 19 March 1998 16 May 1996
Leader’s seat Raebareli Lucknow

Who was PM in 2004?

The Congress, and its United Progressive Alliance won the general elections in 2004 and 2009, Manmohan Singh serving as prime minister between 2004 and 2014.

Who is first CM of Maharashtra?

Yashwantrao Chavan, who was serving as the third CM of Bombay State since 1956, became the first CM of Maharashtra. He belonged to the Indian National Congress and held the office until the 1962 Assembly elections.

Who is the first CM of Shiv Sena?

Manohar Joshi
Leader Shivsena
Assumed office 1966
President Bal Thackeray(till 2012) Uddhav Thackeray(2012 onwards)