What were the NFL divisions in the 80s?

What were the NFL divisions in the 80s?

$year$ NFL $displayname$ Standings

Detroit Lions Lions 9 6 – 2 – 0
Chicago Bears Bears 7 5 – 3 – 0
Tampa Bay Buccaneers Buccaneers 5 2 – 5 – 1
Green Bay Packers Packers 5 4 – 4 – 0

What were the old divisions in the NFL?

This article is a timeline of the National Football League (NFL)….1934.

Eastern Division Western Division
Brooklyn Dodgers Chicago Bears
New York Giants Chicago Cardinals
Philadelphia Eagles Detroit Lions
Pittsburgh Pirates Green Bay Packers

When did the NFL go to 4 divisions?

When the NFL expanded to 32 teams in 2002, the league realigned, changing the division structure from three divisions in each conference to four divisions in each conference.

When did the NFL go to 8 divisions?

The league went back to an even number of teams, expanding to 32 teams with the addition of the Houston Texans; the league has remained static with 32 teams since. The clubs were then realigned into eight divisions, four teams in each….2002 NFL season.

Regular season
Site Aloha Stadium
← 2001 NFL seasons 2003 →

What were the NFL divisions in 1985?

Full Site Menu

  • AFC North: Bengals, Steelers, Browns, Ravens.
  • NFC East: Cowboys, Eagles, Football Team, Giants.
  • NFC South: Buccaneers, Saints, Falcons, Panthers.
  • NFC West: Rams, Cardinals, 49ers, Seahawks.

Which NFL team dominated the 1980s?

The great teams of the ’80s’: the San Francisco 49ers, the New York Giants, the Washington Redskins, and the Chicago Bears, all represented the dominant NFC in 11-straight Super Bowls from 1981 to 1992.

What is the oldest NFL division?

the NFC North
The Bears, Lions and Packers have been in the same division or conference since the NFL began a conference format in 1933. Based on the ages of its teams, the NFC North is the oldest division in the NFL, at a combined 312 years old.

What are the 6 NFL divisions?

AFC Divisions

  • AFC North. The Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals, Cleveland Browns, and the Pittsburgh Steelers make up the four teams in the AFC North division.
  • AFC East.
  • AFC West.
  • AFC South.
  • NFC North.
  • NFC East.
  • NFC West.
  • NFC South.

Is division 1 or 3 better?

Division I offers the highest level of competition and Division I schools’ athletic departments have the biggest budgets. Division III is the lowest level of competition in the NCAA, and Division III schools also tend to have the smallest athletic department budgets.

What were the NFL divisions in 1986?

Recent Posts