When was Edo State election held?

When was Edo State election held?

September 19, 20202020 Edo State gubernatorial election / Start date

Who was the governor of Edo State from 1999 to the year 2015?

List of governors of Edo State

Name Title Took Office
Chief Lucky Igbinedion Governor 29 May 1999
Professor Oserheimen Osunbor Governor 29 May 2007
Comrade Adams A. Oshiomhole Governor 12 November 2008
Godwin Obaseki Governor 12 November 2016

Who contested against Fashola in 2011?

Held on April 26, 2011, the Action Congress of Nigeria nominee Babatunde Fashola won the election, defeating Shamsideen Adegboye of the People’s Democratic Party.

What is the capital of Edo State?

Benin City
Benin City, also called Edo, capital and largest city of Edo state, southern Nigeria. Benin City is situated on a branch of the Benin River and lies along the main highways from Lagos to the eastern states.

Who contested against Tinubu in 1999?

January 9, 1999

Nominee Bola Tinubu
Party AD PDP
Popular vote 841,732 184,900

When was 2015 governorship election held?

On 8 February 2015, the Independent National Electoral Commission announced that “presidential and national assembly elections will now hold on 28 March while the governorship and state assemblies election will take place on 11 April,” mainly due to the poor distribution of Permanent Voter Cards, and also the security …

How many LGA are in Benin?

18 Local Government Areas
There are 18 Local Government Areas (LGAs): Akoko-Edo, Etsako East, Etsako Central, Etsako West, Owan West, Esan North-East, Esan Central, Esan South-east are in the Derived Savanna; Ovia South-West, Ovia North-East, Igueben, Egor, Uhunmwonde, Oredo, Ikpoba-Okha, Orhionmwon are in the lowland rainforest, four LGAs ( …

Recent Posts