Which temple has been declared as a World Heritage site by UNESCO?

Which temple has been declared as a World Heritage site by UNESCO?

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has expressed happiness on UNESCO declaring KakatiyaRamappa Temple a World Heritage site. He also urged the people to visit this majestic Temple complex and get a first-hand experience of it’s grandness. Reacting to a tweet by UNESCO, the Prime Minister said; “Excellent!

Which two Indian monuments are included in World Heritage site?

Properties inscribed on the World Heritage List 40

  • Agra Fort (1983)
  • Ajanta Caves (1983)
  • Archaeological Site of Nalanda Mahavihara at Nalanda, Bihar (2016)
  • Buddhist Monuments at Sanchi (1989)
  • Champaner-Pavagadh Archaeological Park (2004)
  • Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (formerly Victoria Terminus) (2004)

How many monuments in India are listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites?

There are 32 cultural, 7 natural, and 1 mixed property in the 40 UNESCO World Heritage sites in India.

Which is the 39th UNESCO site in India?

Rudreswara Temple
Union Tourism Minister announced that the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) conferred the World Heritage inscription to Rudreswara Temple, (also known as the Ramappa Temple) at Palampet, Mulugu district, near Warangal in the state of Telangana.

Which is the 38th world heritage site of India?

The 43rd session of the World Heritage Committee, held at Baku, Azerbaijan, featured a landmark achievement for India with the inscription of Jaipur, Rajasthan as the country’s 38th World Heritage site.

What is the first UNESCO World Heritage Site in India?

The first sites to be listed were the Ajanta Caves, Ellora Caves, Agra Fort, and Taj Mahal, all of which were inscribed in the 1983 session of the World Heritage Committee.

Which is the 38th World Heritage site in India?

Which state has highest UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India?

Currently, Maharashtra has total five Unesco World Heritage Sites and this number is highest among all states and UTs in India. The sites include Ajanta Caves, Ellora Caves, Elephanta Caves, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and the Victorian Gothic and Art Deco buildings of South Mumbai.

What are the 36 World Heritage Sites in India?

Here is a quick look at the 36 UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India:

  • Taj Mahal.
  • Kaziranga National Park. Kaziranga’s unique natural environment led to its entry in the UNESCO World Heritage Sites list in 1985.
  • Red Fort Complex.
  • Ellora Caves.
  • Humayun’s Tomb.
  • Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka.
  • Jantar Mantar.
  • Sun Temple.

Recent Posts