Who drives NASCAR Camaros?

Who drives NASCAR Camaros?

Kyle Larson Wins His First NASCAR Cup Series Championship in a Chevrolet Camaro ZL1. The 29 year-old won the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series title in his first year driving for Hendrick Motorsports.

Are Jamie and Jesse little related?

He is the son of former NASCAR driver Chad Little. They are not related to NASCAR on Fox pit reporter Jamie Little.

Are a Dillon and T Dillon related?

He is the younger brother of fellow NASCAR driver Austin Dillon, who drives RCR’s No. 3 Cup Series car full-time. His father is RCR general manager Mike Dillon, who is a retired NASCAR driver.

Are Camaros used in NASCAR?

Chevrolet initially introduced the Camaro ZL1 race car to NASCAR Cup competition in 2018. It was replaced by the Camaro ZL1 1LE race car in 2020, which Chase Elliott drove to a Driver’s Championship in the car’s first season.

Who drives NASCAR Chevy?

Justin Haley is no stranger to NCS competition, previously scoring his first NCS win in 2019 at Daytona International Speedway driving the No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet. The 22-year-old will make the jump from the NXS to NASCAR’s premier series, piloting the Kaulig Racing No.

Is Ty Dillon related to Dale Earnhardt?

His younger brother Ty was only 5. Earnhardt’s daughter Taylor was also in the frame. “We had no clue what the importance of that race was, but we knew we were going to Victory Lane and we knew that was good,” Ty Dillon said. “I remember just the excitement and the fun — everybody was just so happy.

What happened to Austin Dillon?

Following a late crash involving the Rick Ware Racing cars, Dillon came to pit road and was busted for speeding, but that was after discovering that he had power issues in his car, forcing him to begin saving amps by turning off his air conditioning. “It was dropping voltage there,” Dillon said.

Where is Ty Dillon?

Ty Dillon will drive the No. 42 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet in the NASCAR Cup Series in 2022. Previously, he drove the No. 13 Germain Racing Chevrolet full-time for four seasons from 2017-2020.

Recent Posts