Who is the ministry of petroleum in Nigeria?

Who is the ministry of petroleum in Nigeria?

Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources (Nigeria)

Type Federal Ministry
Industry Oil and gas
Founded 1975
Headquarters Abuja, FCT, Nigeria
Key people Muhammadu Buhari (Minister of Petroleum Resources) Timipre Sylva (Minister of State)

How many agencies are under ministry of Petroleum?

The Ministry of Petroleum Resources has seven agencies or parastatal after the passage into law the Petroleum Industrial Bill.

What are the agencies under NNPC?

The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC)

  • National Petroleum Investment Management Services( NAPIMS)
  • Crude Oil Sales Division ( COSD )
  • Integrated Data Services Limited ( IDLS )
  • Nigerian Petroleum Development Company ( NPDC )
  • Nigerian Gas Company (NGC)

Who is the current Minister of Petroleum Oil and gas?

Bolstering efforts to meet one of the vital essentials, the energy need for AtmaNirbhar Bharat, Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas and Steel Mr Dharmendra Pradhan dedicated the Bengal Basin, the 8th producing basin of India, to the nation today on 20 December 2020 at Asokenagar in West Bengal.

How many department are there in NNPC?

The NNPC group headed by the Group Managing Director, comprises of the Corporate Headquarters, five Autonomous Business Units (ABUs)​ and two Directorates.

Who is Chief Timipre Sylva?

Timipre Marlin Sylva (born July 7, 1964) is a former Governor of Bayelsa State, Nigeria, and the current Nigeria Minister of State for Petroleum Resources.

Who is the head of DPR in Nigeria?

Sarki Auwalu (born 1965) is a Nigerian chemical engineer. He is the current director general of the Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) who was appointed by the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Is DPR under NNPC?

DPR is not a unit under NNPC. Both are independent entities. The only similarity is that both are “owned” by FGN.

How do I contact the petroleum Minister?

+91 11 23382426,23386120 ( Off.) +91 11 23073165 ( Off.)…Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas.

Designation Office (Phone/Fax)
Shri Sushil Chandra Mishra CMD [email protected] +91-120-2488301 +91-120-2488427 (Fax)

What is the new name of HRD ministry?

Under the NEP 2020, the name of the Ministry of Human Resource and Development (MHRD) was changed to Ministry of Education (MoE).

Recent Posts