Who is the welterweight champion in the UFC?

Who is the welterweight champion in the UFC?

Kamaru Usman
Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) champions are fighters who have won UFC championships….Men.

Division Welterweight
Champion Kamaru Usman
Since Mar 2, 2019
Defenses 5

Who was UFC Welterweight Champion in 2016?

Tyron Woodley
Title fights

Title fights in 2016
Weight class
Welterweight Tyron Woodley Robbie Lawler (c)
Heavyweight Stipe Miocic (c) Alistair Overeem
Middleweight Michael Bisping (c) Dan Henderson

Who was the best UFC fighter in 2012?

Doing that alone earns UFC lightweight champion Benson Henderson the top spot as Fighter of the Year for 2012, but in a year when injuries were a constant and crippling issue in the sport, Henderson also gets kudos for being one of MMA’s true iron men.

Who was UFC Welterweight Champion in 2015?

Robbie Lawler
Title fights

Title fights in 2015
Weight class Event
Welterweight Robbie Lawler (c) UFC 189
Featherweight Conor McGregor UFC 189
Bantamweight T.J. Dillashaw (c) UFC on Fox 16

Who was the UFC welterweight champion in 2014?

Robbie Lawler (2014-2016) Lawler defeated Hendricks at UFC 181 on December 6, 2014 to win the UFC welterweight title.

Has Khabib ever lost fight?

Khabib Nurmagomedov officially retired from MMA for good in October 2020 having never tasted defeat after defeating Justin Gaethje at UFC 254. In 29 professional bouts, the Russian never even so much as suffered a scratch let alone tasted a loss – but his amateur career was not as unblemished.

Who won the most welterweight UFC championships?

UFC legend Donald Cerrone has the most wins in UFC history with 23 ahead of the likes of Georges St-Pierre, Jon Jones and Anderson Silva.

Who is the UFC Welter Weight champion?

UFC lightweight contender Dustin Poirier is “90% sure” he’ll fight at welterweight in the UFC before he retires While many continue to underestimate “Do Bronx” and discredit his championship status, Poirier isn’t taking him lightly and

How big is an UFC Welterweight?

Welterweight is a weight class in combat sports.Originally the term “welterweight” was used only in boxing, but other combat sports like Muay Thai, taekwondo, and mixed martial arts also use it for their own weight division system to classify the opponents. In most sports that use it, welterweight is heavier than lightweight but lighter than middleweight

Who are the current UFC champions?

Jones owns wins over former or current UFC champions Mauricio “Shogun” Rua, Quinton “Rampage” Jackson, Lyoto Machida, Rashad Evans, Vitor Belfort, Glover Teixeira and Daniel Cormier. With all of those accolades and his popularity, Jones seems like a no-brainer for the next UFC heavyweight title shot, if the two sides can come to an agreement.