Who won Nigeria election 2020?

Who won Nigeria election 2020?

Incumbent president Muhammadu Buhari won his reelection bid, defeating his closest rival Atiku Abubakar by over 3 million votes.

Who is the current senator of Bayelsa State?

9th Assembly (2019–2023)

Senator Constituency Party
Degi Eremienyo Biobaraku Wangagra Bayelsa East APC
Cleopas Moses Bayelsa Central People’s Democratic Party (Nigeria)
Vacant Bayelsa West

When was the last governorship election in Nigeria?

The 2019 Nigerian gubernatorial elections were held for state governors in 31 out of 36 Nigerian states. All but three were held on 2 March 2019 with the election for Rivers State being postponed until 4 April, while the Kogi State and Bayelsa State elections were both held on 16 November.

Who won Edo 2020?

The 2020 Edo State gubernatorial election occurred on September 19, 2020. Incumbent PDP Governor Godwin Obaseki won re-election for a second term, defeating APC Osagie Ize-Iyamu and several minor party candidates. Obaseki received 57.3% of the vote.

How can I win the presidential election in Nigeria?

The President of Nigeria is elected using a modified two-round system. To be elected in the first round, a candidate must receive a majority of the vote and over 25% of the vote in at least 24 of the 36 states. If no candidate passes this threshold, a second round will be held.

How many constituency are there in Bayelsa State?

The 2019 Bayelsa State House of Assembly election was held on March 9, 2019, to elect members of the Bayelsa State House of Assembly in Nigeria. All the 24 seats were up for election in the Bayelsa State House of Assembly.

Who is the senator representing Bayelsa East?

Biobarakuma Wangagha Degi Eremienyo (born 22 February 1959), is a Nigerian politician and the senator representing Bayelsa East senatorial district of Bayelsa State at the 9th National Assembly….

Biobarakuma Degi
Assumed office 11 June 2019
Personal details
Born February 22, 1959 Bayelsa State
Nationality Nigerian

How can I check my Edo?

How to Check EDSU Admission List 2022/2023

  1. Go jamb.gov.ng/efacility/.
  2. Login to your Jamb profile with your username and password.
  3. Scroll down then locate and click the ‘Check Admission Status’ tab.
  4. Select your Exam year and Enter your registration number in the required columns.