Who won the Hockey World Cup in 2019?

Who won the Hockey World Cup in 2019?

2019 IIHF World Championship

Tournament details
Champions Finland (3rd title)
Runner-up Canada
Third place Russia
Fourth place Czech Republic

Who won the World Series 2020 hockey?

It began on December 26, 2019, and ended with the gold medal game being played on January 5, 2020. Canada defeated Russia 4–3 to win the gold medal and their 18th world junior hockey championship.

Which country has won the most world hockey championship?

Pakistan is the most successful team, having won the tournament four times. The Netherlands and Australia have each won three titles, and Germany has won two titles. Belgium and India have both won the tournament once. The 2018 tournament was held in Bhubaneswar, India from 28 November to 16 December.

What country is ROC in hockey world championship?

Group A

Pos Team v t e Pts
1 ROC 17
2 Switzerland 15
3 Czech Republic 13
4 Slovakia 12

Who is world champion in hockey?

Men’s Hockey World Cup Winners

Year Winner Score
2006 Germany 4–3
2010 Australia 2–1
2014 Australia 6–1
2018 Belgium 0-0 (Belgium won 3-2 in the shootout)

Who won the Junior Hockey championship for 2020 21?

2021 World Junior Ice Hockey Championships

Tournament details
Champions United States (5th title)
Runner-up Canada
Third place Finland
Fourth place Russia

Who won the 2022 world juniors?

IIHF World Junior Championship 2022 winners and medalists

Year Host Gold
2022 Edmonton and Red Deer, Canada TBD
2021 Edmonton, Canada United States
2020 Ostrava & Trinec, Czech Republic Canada
2019 Vancouver & Victoria, Canada Finland

Who is ice hockey champion?

The Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) won the Ice Hockey Association of India (IHAI) 10th National Ice Hockey Championship trophy after a superb win over Ladakh in the finals in Gulmarg on Friday. The ITBP team took home the trophy after a thrilling win over Ladakh with the score line (goals) 5-1.